香港賽馬會獎學金

培育關愛社會領袖 建設更美好香港

香港賽馬會獎學金

培育關愛社會領袖 建設更美好香港

最新動態

賽馬會學人的成長之旅

賽馬會學人定期與本地領袖交流,裝備自己成為關愛社會領袖。

高桌晚宴

「高桌晚宴」讓賽馬會學人聚首一堂,提供機會與社會領袖交流。每次晚宴均邀請不同界別的名人出席和演講,啟發賽馬會學人的學業、事業及社會服務。

給高桌晚宴嘉賓的感謝留言:

「你的學習經歷、事業發展,以及願意為他人服務的精神,都令我留下深刻印象。我亦非常欣賞你為了追尋自己的理想而冒險投身全新工作的決心。」

「你的博學多才和分享既具啟發性又幽默,更提醒我們要服務社會。我必定會把你的說話牢記心中,希望將來亦能像你一樣,為香港作出貢獻。」

「你真是我們的好榜樣。感謝你提醒我們勿忘初心,事事要盡心盡力。我相信如果每一個人都能為社會作出一點貢獻,整個世界也可以變得更美好。」

賽馬會獎學金領袖培訓計劃

賽馬會獎學金領袖培訓計劃自2016年起先後在牛津大學、哈佛大學舉行。每屆領袖培訓計劃均邀請當地的知名人士及教授講學、主辦研討會及工作坊。

賽馬會學人迎新計劃

每年的「賽馬會學人迎新計劃」讓獎學金得主認識自我和了解馬會營運及其慈善宗旨,並鼓勵他們參與社會服務,從而融合獎學金社群的價值,培養得獎者成為「賽馬會學人」。計劃包括迎新營、參觀馬會設施及社區服務體驗。

賽馬會學人的故事

賽馬會獎學金甄選具領導能力、學術表現及品格卓越的學生,同時冀望賽馬會學人熱心參與社會事務。

Michelle Siu

蕭凱恩

香港中文大學音樂系學生蕭凱恩不但是全職學生,亦是首屆其中一位有特殊教育需要的賽馬會獎學金得主及專業音樂家,叱吒各個大賽及各地舞台。她在2014年及2017年將她有如天籟之音的歌聲分別帶到加拿大多倫多及北京清華大學…閱讀更多

Colleen Lee

李嘉齡

嘉齡自四歲起走進鋼琴音樂世界,1998年於演藝學院獲頒第一屆賽馬會獎學金後,以一級榮譽畢業;2003年,她再獲香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金頒發獎學金赴德國進修。2005年,她參加波蘭華沙第15屆蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽,以第六名的佳績.…閱讀更多

Eric Chen

陳子翔

子翔在2010年以年僅23歲的年紀創辦科創企業「水中銀」,憑首創的「基因魚」生物檢測技術提升食品安全,於2011年奪得 「 匯豐青年企業家獎(亞洲區) 」 總冠軍及2016年登上《福布斯》亞洲版「30位30歲以下的商業領袖」…閱讀更多

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarships

NURTURING COMPASSIONATE LEADERS FOR A BETTER HONG KONG

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarships

NURTURING COMPASSIONATE LEADERS FOR A BETTER HONG KONG

NEWS

NEWS

JC SCHOLARS’ JOURNEY

JC Scholars regularly interact with local leaders who inspire them in their journey to become compassionate social leaders themselves.

High Table Dinners

Regular High Table Dinners bring JC Scholars together and provide opportunities to interact with community leaders. Dignitaries from different sectors are invited to share their vision and inspire JC Scholars in their studies, careers and service.

Words of thanks to high table dinner guests:

“Your experiences of study, career and willingness to serve people are very inspiring and impressive. I admire how you stepped out of your comfort zone to follow your heart and changed your career.”

“You were knowledgeable, humorous, and extremely inspirational. You also reminded us to always do good for society. I will definitely remember the experiences you shared, and hopefully will contribute as much as you have to Hong Kong society in the future.”

“You are definitely our role model. Thank you for reminding us how we should always stay passionate and do our best in our work. I believe if everyone in society is willing to contribute a little, the world may become a lot different.”

Leadership Programme

The annual Leadership Programme has taken place at the University of Oxford and Harvard University since 2016. Participants attend lectures, seminars and workshops conducted by noted speakers and academics.

Induction Programme

The annual Induction Programme helps our JC Scholars build self-awareness and learn about the Club’s operation and its charity work, encouraging them to make the most of the JC Scholar community to serve others. The programme includes an induction camp, visits to Jockey Club facilities and participation in social services.

JC SCHOLAR STORIES

Jockey Club Scholars are awarded the scholarships for their intellect, character and leadership qualities, as well as their commitment to community service.

Michelle Siu

蕭凱恩

Michelle studies full-time in the Department of Music at The Chinese University of Hong Kong and is among the first JC scholars with special educational needs. Despite her young age, she is already an experienced performer and has won multiple awards. She brought her beautiful voice to Toronto in 2014 and Tsinghua University in…read more

Colleen Lee

李嘉齡

Colleen first ventured into the fascinating world of piano when she was four years old. She was among the first to be awarded the Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarship in 1998, while she was studying music at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA). After graduating with first-class honours, she received a further scholarship.…read more

Eric Chen

陳子翔

Eric founded Vitargent (International) Biotechnology Limited in 2010 at just 23 years old. The start-up company is dedicated to improving food safety with its groundbreaking fish embryo toxicity (FET) testing technologies. Eric received one of the HSBC Young Entrepreneur Awards (Asia) in 2011 and entered the Forbes…read more