葉雅緻

2005獎學金得主

葉雅緻

2005獎學金得主

2005年賽馬會獎學金得主葉雅緻是知名鋼琴家,在香港演藝學院畢業後負笈德國,立志從事音樂演奏和教育工作。她深信音樂具有極大感染力,回港後創辦非牟利機構「尚藝留聲」,致力以音樂安撫長者及殘疾人士的心靈,並幫助表演者找尋自我,充分展現賽馬會學人積極貢獻社會的精神。

賽馬會獎學金如何塑造您的服務理念?
參與賽馬會獎學金同學會的社會服務計劃「Schoolala」時,我以一己之力構思工作坊,向小朋友分享自己的追夢歷程。這次經驗彌足珍貴,使我更清晰了解到,只要認清道路,知道自己想成為怎麼樣的人,就應一直走下去。

為何創辦「尚藝留聲」?
我在德國某家腦科醫院進行表演。演奏後,有位男士對我們說他的太太已癱瘓多年,但她聽見我們的演奏卻忍不住流淚。這件事讓我醒覺,能以自己的才華幫助別人是一種恩賜,因此我為老人院和復康中心送上音樂,並為本地音樂家提供發揮才華的機會。

你對「尚藝留聲」的未來,有何期望?
我希望獲得更多本地音樂家支持,在更多院舍表演。我也希望能夠與健康和科學機構合作,探討現場音樂成為治療方案的可能性。

Gigi Ip Nga-Chi

2005 Scholar

Gigi Ip Nga-Chi

2005 Scholar

Gigi is a 2005 Scholarship recipient and a renowned pianist. Upon graduating from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, she continued her studies in Germany and embarked on a journey of music performance and education. With a strong belief in the healing qualities of music, she established Chamber Music for Life Hong Kong, a non-profit organisation that brings live music to the elderly and people with disabilities, while providing the performers with a chance of self-discovery. Gigi’s dedication to the community reflects the caring spirit shared by JC Scholars.

How did the Scholarship scheme shape your views on community service?
Schoolala, a community service programme organised by the Jockey Club Scholars Alumni Association (JCSAA), gave me the opportunity to develop a workshop and share with children my journey in the pursuit of my dream. The wonderful experience strengthened my belief in staying true to what I want to be.

Why did you establish Chamber Music for Life Hong Kong?
We once gave a performance at a neurological hospital in Germany. Afterwards, a gentleman came up to us and said his wife, who had been paralysed for years, had shed tears while listening to our music. That was the pivotal moment when I realised the ability to inspire others with our talents is a wonderful gift. I would like to use my gift to bring music into homes for the elderly and rehabilitation centres and provide a platform for local musicians to shine.

What are your plans for Chamber Music for Life Hong Kong?
My goal is to garner more support from local musicians and expand our services to cover more rehabilitation centres. We are also looking to join forces with health and science institutions to explore the possibilities of live music therapy.